The real earning is the amount in the "estimated earning" column of your report - which can end up being adjusted for various reasons in your actual payment.
As for eCPM, it is a calculated number representing several factors including number of clicks vs. number of ad unit viewings. It stands for "effective cost per thousand impressions". Below is a link to the help article explaining eCPM. You will also find answers to many other questions regarding AdSense and it's reports in the help articles area, which is accessibile through the link at the upper left of this page.
eCPM, or effective cost per thousand impressions, is a figure used to represent how well monetized your websites is. If your eCPM is $1 that means that your revenue is $1 per 1000 impressions – $1 is a low eCPM. If your eCPM is $60 that means that your revenue is $60 per 1000 impressions – $60 is a high eCPM. For Adsense, eCPM depends on two factors; the CTR (Click Through Rate) and the CPC (Cost Per Click). In this article I will discuss my 5 step process to achieving a high eCPM.CTR = Page impressions / Clicks
eCPM = (Earnings / Page Impressions) * 1000
Decrease bounce rates
Bounce rate is the percentage of visitors who leave without visiting more than one page of your site, so they reach a single page then bounce away from your site without reading more. If your bounce rate is high then your visitors are likely closing the browser window or tab holding your website, if this is the case they aren’t clicking ads! Decreasing your website’s bounce rate will increase your CTR and eCPM. The bounce rate does get skewed depending on your traffic sources though, for example, search engine visitors bounce less than StumbleUpon visitors. Here is some bounce rates to target –
- Sales page: 75%
- Article website: 50%
- Wallpaper website: 25%